Bitter Sweet

Tonight I suddenly miss my kids.  This is the longest I’ve been away from them.  I know.  I know.  It’s not that long.  And, apparently, it’s good for us all to have a break from one another from time to time.  But I miss them!

We had a rocking karaoke party tonight.  So, it could be that I got back to our room late and I’m tired and I just read an email from them expressing that they miss us.  Or it could be that I’m a little (just a tad)  drunk at the moment from mohitos.  Hmmm.  I have no idea if I spelled mohito correctly.  Annnyway, it could be a number of things.  But I do know that while this morning I was very sad that we just had a day and a half left, right now I’m very grateful that’s all we have left.  I’ll be seeing their sweet little faces again in 48 hours.  And I’ll get to smell their hair, and kiss their cheeks, and hold them close. 

In the meantime, I’ll enjoy myself.  Tomorrow morning, I’m going to hang out in the pool.   A couple of other ladies and I are also going to brave swimming in the ocean.  I say “brave” bacause tonight while looking over the side of the dock we saw a barracuda swimming around.  So, are we wise?  I’m not so sure.  Hopefully I’ll be alive tomorrow to tell ya the story of how it went.  And then in the afternoon we’re going to the nearby village.  At least there were no earthquakes last night. 

There are also no pictures today because I’m too drunk tired to bother.  G’night!

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bitter Sweet

  1. Jen Boustead says:

    Don’t go swimming with baracudas!! Your kids will of course miss you, they spend most of their time with you!! They will be so excited to see you both when you get home! I think the best thing about spending time apart from your kids; is the coming back! Sounds like you are having a blast!! Enjoy the ocean!

  2. Carla says:

    Enjoy the swim. You’ll feel so refreshed when you get home to the kids.

  3. Dawn says:

    It is tough to be away from the kids when they are younger. It does get a little easier when they get older which is the way it should be, but I still love to spend a ton of time with them. Hope you had a safe trip back.

  4. Janet says:

    You are allowed to miss your kids! But have fun as much as you can! You will be home SOON! 🙂

Leave a Reply

