Gotta Get a Life ;)

I have no idea why I have such an apathy towards my blog. I love to write. I love to talk about myself. I used to love to blog, but these days? Bleh. Whatever. Every once in awhile I get the bug, and I think the flame is lit again but then just as quickly that flame dies. Ah well. I won’t make an official “I’m quitting” announcement because it’s nice to have it sitting here when I feel the urge to write, but don’t hold your breath for a regular posting. Not that you have! And I do appreciate those of you have kept me in your blog readers. I’ll keep popping into your’s now and then, too.

In other news, I’ve gone a little cuckoo for Twilight. Sigh. I feel like I’m a silly teeny bopper! I read the first two books to and from Belize and I’m working on the third. They’re nice quick reads. Not the best books I’ve ever read, but still highly entertaining. Watched the movie which is also quite good and Edward’s character was intriguing. And then. It started. I thought I’d do a little research into this Robert Pattinson guy and whew. I’m hooked. He’s a cutie patootie that guy. His accent is alluring. His smile is divine. He seems very sweet in his interviews. He’s a pretty cool singer, too. It’ll be interesting to see what he’s like as an actor in ten years or so.

It’s kinda funny because I don’t usually go ga-ga over actors. Eh hem. Especially ones who are so young. Sheesh. But it’s interesting. Why DO people get star crazy? They’re just people who happen to act in a movie, right? Is it the part they play and then we put those attributes onto the actor? For me, it’s when I watch them in interviews (which still isn’t real life, of course) that I get interested. If they seem genuinely kind or funny it makes them look better.

But why am I interested in the first place? And why, for goodness sake, am I plastering this embarrassing bit of news on here anyway? Because I know I’m not alone. And I know I’ve gotta get a life! Lol.

On that note…

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gotta Get a Life ;)

  1. Dawn says:

    I have no clue what you are talking about 😉 . Actually, I find there are a few actors that I find to be eye candy. I watch the shows they are in simply to look at them. I don’t know why it is; it is almost like a piece of art I can’t seem to stop looking at. I have found it happens in real life on occasion, but then I get to know the person. Kidding…it is usually someone who I never meet or get to know but I see and think there is just something amazing about their looks. And sometimes, an actor is only alluring in one show and after that, not so much…must be the character in those situations.

  2. Jen Boustead says:

    It is the only things that saves me when I watch movies with my hubby!! Putting Daniel Craig or Jason Stratham or in the olden days oh there is a list. Eye candy to keep the women sittin’ with their men!! I have found myself suggesting those action beat em up chase him around the country movie, just so I can gauk!! Yes you are not alone!! I remember when I was younger I would watch “The Lost Boys” over and over just to watch Corey Haim, oooohhh!!
    I am happy that you blogged this today!!

  3. Joy T. says:

    I always read, I find I just don’t always comment any more on everyone’s blogs. And you just got back from Belize….I assure you most of us reading this think you do indeed have a life 🙂 I’m not going to lie, I’m intrigued by some actors. More the Sean Connery, Morgan Freeman type of characters and I know it’s because of their voices. Oh those voices! Edward from Twilight kind of surprised me with my reactions because before I watched the movie, I thought he was so-so to look at. He has a very unique look about him for sure, but I could have taken him or left him. But ‘after’ I watched the movie? Well. My daughter laughs at me…because he’s so young…but who cares. It’s just a movie. Just a character. Just an old lady’s fantasy LOL

  4. chrisb says:

    You enjoy your eye candy 😉

  5. jen says:

    insert purring noise here! 😉

  6. poetoftheisles says:

    I hope your enthusiasm for writing and photography will return – as your blog has always been ‘captive reading’.

    As for the remainder of your post – I cannot possibly comment 😉

  7. Pamela says:

    ME2 (so busy with things. No time for quality work)

Leave a Reply

