Holiday in BC

Coffee quote

Adrian thinks this photo is hilarious. He likes to tease me about how I would take a photo of a coffee cup of all things. But what does he know, right? 😉

The cabin we stayed in during our holiday is BC was right on the lake. I came out in the morning with my cup of coffee and just soaked in the view. That is when I wasn’t batting away mosquitos. They were just horrendous! In fact, that would be my only complaint regarding the trip…getting eaten alive. A minor thing really.

cabin mountain

Our cabin is that building on the bottom right. It was nice and simple.

Lake view

Lake view2

The water was scrumptiously clear. So clean and refreshing. A nice change from our local lakes.

Lake fishing

Part of the deal with the cabin rental was the use of a boat. Adrian enjoyed hours of fishing on his own and with us. Unfortunately, we didn’t catch a lot. It was nice and peaceful out on the water, though.

Adrian and Cleo

Even Cleo enjoyed the boat.

Cleo

I guess if I had another complaint it would be that the holiday was too short. We really should have taken two weeks. Adrian didn’t really have time to relax and catch up rest before we were back and he was returning to work. Next year we’ll definitely go longer.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Holiday in BC

  1. poetoftheisles says:

    How very true of your Quotation – a philosophy I try to adhere often.

    Enhanced beautifully of the mug and backdrop.

    As I view the scenic beauty – it is so much like that of Scotland (although in our case not always sunny).

    The photo of ‘Cleo’ is priceless – luv it 🙂

  2. Peter says:

    I forgot to ask. The quotation is that your own?

    A wise philosophy – especially of the outdoors and one in which I reflect on my early morning walks, even Kirra seems to find the morning therapeutic.

  3. Dawn says:

    Looks like a beautiful place and a wonderful time was had by all. Glad you are back though 😉 , we will have to visit this week sometime.

  4. chrisb says:

    It looks so beautiful. That sounds like a perfect holiday. BTW I love the picture with the coffee cup. You can feel the peace and quiet, shame about the mossies.

  5. Pamela says:

    that does look lovely. I think I’d just turn off all the electronics and listen to the silence.

  6. Pamela says:

    (and mosquito repellant)

  7. Robinella says:

    I’m planning a little mountain get-away for us and the home we’ll be staying in does not have internet ability. When I told BN about that, his mouth dragged his lap in astonishment! Silly man – we don’t need internet on a short vacay.

  8. Elsa says:

    The pictures are gorgeous. I love the reflections in the water. You very rarely get that in the UK – it’s either got boats on it or there is a breeze!

  9. Emma says:

    It looks gorgeous, and I do love the photo of the mug with the lake in the background. It’s a framer.

  10. Steffi says:

    Great photo´s Debbie!

  11. Carla says:

    The pictures are lovely. Hope you’re still enjoying what’s left of the summer.

Leave a Reply

