Hello…good-bye

I’m up way too late. 1:19 am. Should be in bed. Was just about to go when I was suddenly inspired to write. I was just going to jot down a little ditty but when you get writing the words just don’t wanna stop sometimes. Now it IS after 1am so don’t be expecting any literary prowess.

I’ve been thinking about starting up on here again. I won’t tell anyone though. As in, I won’t make any “Hello world, I’m blogging again” announcements.

I’m just going to flirt with the idea a bit. Let the thought of blogging dance around in my brain. Rattle around really.

You know what usually stops me in life? Comparisons. I compare myself to others CONstantly. It sucks really. I freeze up because I’m afraid that I wont be as good as the next person. Well, I’ve gotta get over that.

I think that’s all for now. This late night thing might work for me because I’m too tired to censor myself…much.

G’night. You may or may not see me soon. 🙂

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hello…good-bye

  1. Beckie says:

    I think I know what you are talking about. I often feel inspired to write on my blog, but then I compare it with other blogs and thing….why bother. It’s a constant battle with me.

    If you do decide to write – I’ll be here to read it.

  2. diaryfromscotland says:

    Inspiration is the key of life – blogging life, that is 😉

    Don’t look upon others as competitors, but as allies/friends who can walk alongside on the trail to adventures within photo’s, imagination, creativity and enthusiasm 🙂

    Hope you will appear very soon 🙂

  3. Pamela says:

    Its getting harder for me to find time or energy to blog.
    you seem to have a lot going on that is worth blogging about, however.

  4. wissink6 says:

    I too suffer from the comparison issue. It holds me back alot . You are great just the way you are Debbie and your blog is just like you !

  5. chrisb says:

    The pleasure of reading blogs is that they are all so different. However, I do empathise with what you say about comparisons! Will look forward to reading future posts.

  6. Elsa says:

    Hi Debbie
    From a perfectly selfish point of view, I would say please don’t stop writing the blog/blogs as I love reading them and I love knowing what’s going on in your life!
    And as for not being as good as the next person – if someone doesn’t like what you’ve written or how you write – that’s their problem not yours!
    Hope you keep doing them – because I intend to keep reading them!
    Lots of love
    Elsa

  7. Dawn says:

    You didn’t even tell me you posted. Your posts are always insightful, amusing, enjoyable and not ever too long like some bloggers I know (coughmecough). I am glad you are posting more; I don’t even see you as much as I used to.

Leave a Reply

