OH To Be a Gardener!

I am loving Sharon Lovejoy. She’s an author I just found. She writes gardening books, but they’re not JUST gardening books. Her books are full of inspiration, beauty, and prose. I’m using every search engine I can to find her books through our library system.

I’ve got

61BKGDET83L BO2,204,203,200 PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76 AA300 SH20 OU01

and

51EghFZ5XJL BO2,204,203,200 PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76 AA300 SH20 OU01

and, my favourite,:

515IS1fWtDL BO2,204,203,200 PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76 AA300 SH20 OU01

There are several others that I see on her Amazon.com page that I haven’t got my hand on YET, but I will.

I am a wanna-be gardener. What I know about gardening is: put the seed in the ground…water it. Thazit. Oh wait…and weeds. I know about weeds and the work involved in pulling them. Gardening to me has been synonymous with work and toil…and frustration since I often kill whatever I try to grow.

But these books have given me a new perspective. She shares her love of earth and all that is green and growing in such a way that I feel that maybe…just maybe…I could do it, too.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OH To Be a Gardener!

  1. Pamela says:

    clever book titles —
    now lets see if she inspires a green thumb on you!! !! !!

Leave a Reply

