Skating




Yesterday we went skating in a nearby town. It’s a beautiful place to go, I think. The kids are just learning and I haven’t bought myself skates yet, but we had such a great time. I’m looking forward to going back soon.

About Debbie

I am a stay at home mom of 2 energetic children. I homeschool them as well. I have a great husband who, after 7 years of working away from, finally has a job where he is home every night. We are trying to learn how to live together again along with adjusting to the lower pay that came along with the job change.
This entry was posted in Field Trip. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Skating

  1. Cheryl says:

    That’s something the kids would like to learn how to do. It was so much easier when I was a kid growing up in the interior, we could just go skating on the lake in the winter. No such luck here in Vancouver!

  2. happy and blue 2 says:

    It does look like a fun place to skate. Get some skates so you can skate too..

  3. Sirdar says:

    It looks like they opened up the other half of the pond. It was closed last time we went. Glad to hear the kids had a great time. Maybe you need to get some skates and show teach them…Teacher 🙂

  4. Debbie says:

    Yesss, moms. 😉 I will be sure to get myself some skates soon. 🙂

Leave a comment